E.g., 04/01/2020
E.g., 04/01/2020

GALA Announces 2015 Board of Directors Elections Results

Three New Directors Elected by Members

Friday, 4 December, 2015

Seattle, Washington, USA (03 December 2015) – Members of the Globalization and Localization Association (GALA) have elected three industry professionals to the Board of Directors for the 2016-2017 term:

  • Klaus Fleishmann, Kaleidoscope (Austria)
  • Wafaa Mohiy, Saudisoft (Egypt)
  • Jesper Sandberg, STP (United Kingdom) – Elected for a second term

They join the following continuing Board members: Robert Etches, TextMinded (Denmark); Véronique Özkaya, Xplanation (Belgium); Manal Amin, Arabize (Egypt); Tea Dietterich, 2M Language Services (Australia & France).

Board Members Diego Bartolomé, tauyou (Spain) and Serge Gladkoff, Logrus (United States), will conclude their Board service at the end of 2015.

“The depth and quality of the field once again mirrors the commitment that the membership has to making a difference. I am sure that the new Board members will prove a huge plus for our current group and the membership at large,” said Robert Etches, Chairman of the Board. “As representatives of the broader industry, the main goal of the GALA Board is to continue empowering everyone involved in the exciting process of helping the world communicate; and to do better business in the global market.”  

“The team here at GALA warmly welcomes the new board members and is excited to learn from and work with them,” said Laura Brandon, GALA’s Executive Director. “We also extend our sincere thanks to Diego and Serge for all the hours they have spent to strengthen the industry and our association. Their terms of service have been filled with great initiatives and successful projects.”

Board members are directly elected by GALA member companies. One representative from each company is designated as the voting contact. This individual collects input from colleagues and then casts one ballot on behalf of the company. All ballots are tallied and the candidates with the highest votes are invited to join the Board.