E.g., 04/09/2020
E.g., 04/09/2020
Mar
19

Interpreting & Interpreting Technologies Roundtable

Thursday, 19 March, 2020 8:00 AM PDT

Things have changed...

When we planned this virtual roundtable, our priority was addressing how to take interpreting to the next level at GALA. Since we sent our invitation, much has changed. We had a tremendous response to our invitation and, more importantly, we’ve witnessed the unfolding of a global pandemic and the havoc it’s wreaked on business continuity. Please join us to discuss some of the tactics and technologies that can help you weather and even thrive in these new times. Share with us your chief business concerns and challenges and let us know what you need from your professional community. 

WHEN: Thursday, March 19, 2020 (8:00 AM PDT, 11:00 AM US EDT, 5:00 PM CET)

WHERE: Online using the KUDO multilingual webconferencing platform with language interpretation into English, Spanish, French, Russian, Italian and Portuguese

WHO: This online roundtable is open to all GALA members and conference registrants with an interest in interpreting and interpreting technology.

Thank you to GALA member KUDO, Inc. for providing the platform making this virtual event possible. KUDO provides a safe and professional online environment for you to meet in any language, beyond any geographic, mobility or health concerns. More info on www.kudoway.com.